New committee for Desertcreat WI



Have your say

The AGM of Desertcreat W.I took place on Wednesday 11th June. President, Brenda Maben, welcomed everyone to the meeting especially Chairperson Beth Irwin and Tellers Joyce Espie and Suzette Meeke.

The new committee was announced with Brona Johnston elected as the new President. The Competitions Cup was awarded to Lila Swalie with Sally Marsh as runner-up, while the Duffy Cup for a jar of homemade chutney was won by Anne McDowell.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Dorothy Gray. After supper, Claire Coyle entertained us with a Biblical word search. The meeting closed with the singing of ‘The Countrywoman’s Song’.