DERRY GAA: McErlain names Minor training panel for 2016

Seventeen clubs are represented on Damian McErlain’s 42-strong Derry Minor training panel for 2016

Thursday, 29th October 2015, 9:28 am
Derry minor manager Damian McErlaine.

As expected, those still eligible from last year’s Ulster Minor Championship, such as Ballinderry’s Ben McKinless and Eoghan Concannon of Steelstown among others are named. Concannon will be joined by club mate Eoghan Bradley while there are also places for Glack’s Marty McGonigle, who impressed in this year’s Junior Championship, and Sean Mortimer of Craigbane.

The training panel will meet on Thursday evening in Owenbeg at 8.00pm. The Oak Leaf minor management also expressed their gratitude to all the players who attended the recent trials.

The full training panel is;

Ballinderry - Ben McKinless; Glenullin - Karl Mullan; Lavey - Shea Downey, Hugh McGurk; Dungiven - Odhran McKeever, Niall Smyth, Feargal Higgins, Seamus Higgins, Pauric McNicholl, Conor Kelly; Swatragh - Oisin McWilliams, Lorcan McWilliams; Newbridge - Jude Diamond, Conor Doherty, Padraig McGrogan, Mark McGrogan; Greenlough - Stephen Bradley; Loup - Patrick Coney Caolan Devlin; Magherafelt - Conor McCloskey, Guiseppe Lupari, David McErlain, Simon McErlain; Bellaghy - Oran Quinn, Conor Quinn, Chrissy Downey, Cormac McPeake, Damon Gallagher, Declan Cassidy; Kilrea - Gearoid McLaughlin, Peadar McLaughlin, Paddy Quigg, Larry Kielt; Slaughtneil - Brian Cassidy, Jerome McGuigan; Lissan - Matthew Loughran; Ballinascreen - Aaron Bradley, J.P. Devlin; Glack - Martin McGonigle; Craigbane - Sean Mortimer; Steelstown - Eoghan Concannon, Eoghan Bradley.