Countdown for Milk Cup begins

The countdown is on for the Northern Ireland Milk Cup Tournament 2012 , which kicks off in July.

The Tyrone Milk Cup Association , which is the workhorse for the two County teams competing , held its AGM recently and the following Officers and Committee were elected.

Chairman : Marty Gamble

Vice Chairman : Francie Devine

Treasurer : Nigel Talbot

Secretary : Michelle Canning

Child Protection Officer : Gareth Maquire

Assistant CPO : Dennis McElhatton

Public Relations Officer : Andy Kelly

Honorary President : George Henderson MBE

Committee Members : John Shannon , Iain Donaghy , Jason Devine , Martin McGeehan (Pop ) , Dereck Hudson , Pat Ward , Eamon Curry , Kieran Lavery , Garry Dixon , Marty Love.

Under 15s Manager : Paul Kee / Conor Marlin

Under 17s Manager : Tommy Canning

The Chairman and Committee would like to put on record there appreciation and heartfelt thanks to outgoing Secretary Trevor Barnard , for all his commitment , dedication and hard work in relation to the Tyrone Milk Cup over many years and wish Trevor health and success in the future.

Keep in touch with the preparations for what is the best and most competitive youth football tournament in Europe , if not the World , by logging onto the Tyrone Milk Cup Association Facebook page and adding it to your list of friends.

Regular updates will appear on Facebook along with the local Press throughout the County.

The next meeting of the Tyrone Milk Cup Committee will be on Wednesday 15th February 2012 at 7.45pm in the Fir Trees Hotel , Strabane.

For any enquiries contact Public Relations Officer Andy Kelly at or 07872901473 or Marty Gamble at , Mob 07909708774 Home 02881659143