Easy Craig Cup win for Limavady

LIMAVADY United had an easy 3-0 victory over Tobermore United in the annual Boxing Day Craig Memorial Cup final at Fortwilliam Park.

The home side was caught out after just 42 seconds when Lee Harkin slotted past goalkeeper Willie Hassan.

Limavady continued to pile on the pressure and Trevor Parkhill increased their lead in the 15th minute with a well taken strike from the edge of the area.

Captain Lee Patrick was denied by the Tobermore upright and Blair Morrison was unlucky not score.

Tobermore’s Ryan Winton headed off the goal line to deny Limavady a third five minutes before the interval.

Tobermore continued to show a lack of enthusiasm after the restart giving Limavady an opportunity to attack.

Three minutes into injury time Damien McNulty fired home from the penalty spot to lift the cup for Limavady.

Limavady Utd: Brady, Blackburn, Ruddy, Mullan, McNulty, Patrick, Harkin, McClean, Parkhill, Logue, Morrison. Subs, Doran, McAllister, Browne.

Tobermore Utd: Hassan, McAuley, Winton, Donaldson, Neil, McClements, Forgrave, Heneghan, Lamont, Lynch, Doherty. Subs, McKenna, Stewart, Drennan.