Killymoon dinner

KILLYMOON Rangers FC brought their season to a close on Saturday night with their annual dinner in the Royal Hotel, Cookstown.

Following a beautiful meal, the end of season awards were handed out by special guest on the night, Whitey Anderson.

Whitey is a former Cookstown United player and is the current manager of Irish Premier League new boys Ballinamallard United.

In the first team awards, the Players Player of the Year went to David McMullan and Stephen Purvis. The managers player of the year was David McMullan. The leading goalscorer award went to Warren Smith.

In the Reserve team awards David Millar picked up Players Player of the Year. Managers player of the year was the entire team and Kyle Smith and Marty Rea collected the award on behalf of the team.

The second team also received their Cup winners medals and their league runners up medals.

The final set of awards included the club young player of the year and that went to David Millar. Best newcomer went to Jason Ferry. The Watterson Award went to Stephen Murphy. Clubman of the year went to Malcolm McConkey and John Rooney received the Chairmans award.

The annual miss of the season award went to the unfortunate Gareth McGaw.

The evening was brought to a conclusion with the Karaoke organised by Lisa McElhatton. Big thanks must go to Stephen Charles, the club treasurer, who organised the main event.