Rafferty cleans up with silver spoon win

Sarah Rafferty is congratulated by the Lady Captain Mary Duffy
Sarah Rafferty is congratulated by the Lady Captain Mary Duffy

The ladies at Dungannon Golf Club held their annual dinner and final presentation of the year on Tuesday 11th December.

Approximately 60 ladies turned up in all their glamour and had a very enjoyable meal cooked by our very own Dine Restaurant. It was great to get everyone together a have a bit of a catch up. After the meal we had the presentation.

Deirdre O’Rourke was a star following her win of the PGA Tankard qualifier event held in Downpatrick in October. She played excellent golf on the day and beat all other contestants to the winning post. Still on a role Deirdre also won the 9 hole stableford competition played on Tuesday 9th October with 22 points..

The winner of the 9 hole stableford run from September–October, 2 cards counting was Karen Hetherington.

Every year we run a 7 hole turkey trot where you can play as often as you like form November to the 10th December and 2 cards count.

This year was no exception and the winner with 31 points was Lorraine Wilson. In second place with 26 points was Thelma Redpath and in third place Hazel Annesley with 23 points.

Every year we play for a silver and bronze medal. The winners are those who return the lowest aggregate of four nett scores in our monthly Medal Competitions. The silver medal is for a handicap of 20 and under and this was won by Sarah Rafferty who plays of 6 with a nett 74.25.

The bronze medal playing off handicap 21 – 36 was won by Alison Chestnutt with a nett 76.5.

The winners of our foursomes matchplay competition who will represent our Club in the Irish Daily Mail Foursomes competition in 2013 are Hazel Annesley & Roisin Kelly.

The silver spoon is awarded to the member of the club who returns the lowest aggregate of 3 nett stroke play competitions. Winner: Sarah Rafferty

Birdie Tree winner

Sarah Rafferty

McQueen Cup Winner

Sarah Rafferty

Runner-up:Alex McCarter

Burton Cup

Sarah Rafferty

Runner-up Amanda Hamilton

Golfer of the Year

Sarah Rafferty

The ladies of Dungannon Golf Club would like to congratulate Sarah on her fabulous achievement. We have never come across anyone who has won so much in 1 season.

The following members have won hams: Shane Dillon, Bobby Fay, Paul Daly, Barry O’Neill, Joseph Kerr, Sean Duffin, Martin Stringer, Neil Rea, Shane Dillon, Eugene Hughes, Sammy Wilson, Ivan Kerr, Gerard Hamilton, Aidan Kavanagh, Neil Rea, Marc McCausland, Joseph Kerr, Sean Hampsey, Mark Skeffington, Barry O’Neill.

Please collect your vouchers from the office as soon as possible.